The Water Witch

By Juliet Dark,

Book cover of The Water Witch

Book description

Perfect for fans of Deborah Harkness and Elizabeth Kostova, The Water Watch is a breathtakingly sexy and atmospheric new novel of ancient folklore, passionate love, and thrilling magic.
 
After casting out a dark spirit, Callie McFay, a professor of gothic literature, has at last restored a semblance of calm to…

Shepherd is reader supported. When you buy books, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Why read it?

1 author picked The Water Witch as one of their favorite books. Why do they recommend it?

This book is about a single lady, in an old house, living alone after a recent breakup. Being in a similar situation, it caught my attention and held it. All of a sudden, the strong female lead was battling the fae queen, helping nymphs through rivers, and transforming into a deer while battling addiction! Her best friends were a brownie and a djinn, she worked for a witch, her handyman was a Norse God, and her ex was a literal incubus. I learned a lot from reading this one, but it also got me to lookup more legends independently. Like…

From Helen's list on learning the old legends.

Want books like The Water Witch?

Our community of 10,000+ authors has personally recommended 73 books like The Water Witch.

Browse books like The Water Witch

5 book lists we think you will like!

Interested in witches, war, and fairies?

10,000+ authors have recommended their favorite books and what they love about them. Browse their picks for the best books about witches, war, and fairies.

Witches Explore 132 books about witches
War Explore 1,841 books about war
Fairies Explore 127 books about fairies