Mystery of Black Hollow Lane

By Julia Nobel,

Book cover of Mystery of Black Hollow Lane

Book description

For fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society and The Blackthorn Key series comes an award-winning boarding school mystery about twelve year old Emmy, who's shipped off to a prestigious British school. But her new home is hiding a secret society ... and it may be the answer to Emmy's questions…

Shepherd is reader supported. When you buy books, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Why read it?

1 author picked Mystery of Black Hollow Lane as one of their favorite books. Why do they recommend it?

This story has so many delicious ingredients—ancient boarding schools, secret societies, enigmatic notes slipped into pockets, young allies banding together against a powerful enemy—and they all combine to make the kind of book that classic mystery fans will devour.  

From Jacqueline's list on mysteries to keep you reading all night.

Want books like Mystery of Black Hollow Lane?

Our community of 11,000+ authors has personally recommended 80 books like Mystery of Black Hollow Lane.

Browse books like Mystery of Black Hollow Lane

5 book lists we think you will like!

Interested in boarding schools, secret society, and missing persons?

11,000+ authors have recommended their favorite books and what they love about them. Browse their picks for the best books about boarding schools, secret society, and missing persons.

Boarding Schools Explore 80 books about boarding schools
Secret Society Explore 61 books about secret society
Missing Persons Explore 275 books about missing persons