The Moon Hunters

By Anya Pavelle,

Book cover of The Moon Hunters: A Thrilling Dystopian Adventure

Book description

For fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and The Gender Game comes a captivating new story like no other.

The Pestilence sweeps the globe with terrifying speed. A group of survivors finds an island sanctuary.

Three generations later, no one has heard from the outside world in years. The old…

Shepherd is reader supported. We may earn an affiliate commission when you buy through links on our website. (learn more)

Why read it?

1 author picked The Moon Hunters as one of their favorite books. Why do they recommend it?

The Moon Hunters is a masterpiece of dystopian literature. Told through flashbacks, journal entries, and a nautical rescue, we follow Leilani through post-apocalyptic, post-plague island life in a society with inhumane laws and toxic religious conditioning. There’s forbidden romance, ruthless royalty, thrilling action, and jaw-dropping prose. Leilani is strong and willful, and society punishes her for her strength. With universal themes of love, loss, revolution, and retribution, Pavelle hooked me from the start and possessed me till the end. I adored the characters, the world enchanted me, and the prose bewitched me. It’s truly a dystopian jewel.

Want books like The Moon Hunters?

Our community of 6,000+ authors has personally recommended 10 books like The Moon Hunters.

Browse books like The Moon Hunters

5 book lists we think you will like!

Interested in dystopia, the moon, and worldbuilding?

6,000+ authors have recommended their favorite books and what they love about them. Browse their picks for the best books about dystopia, the moon, and worldbuilding.

Dystopia Explore 242 books about dystopia
The Moon Explore 94 books about the moon
Worldbuilding Explore 76 books about worldbuilding