The Gravity of Us

By Phil Stamper,

Book cover of The Gravity of Us

Book description

"I'm so starry-eyed for this wise, romantic gem of a book." - Becky Albertalli, bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda In this smart, heart-warming YA debut perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera, two teens find love when their lives are uprooted for their parents'…

Shepherd is reader supported. We may earn an affiliate commission when you buy through links on our website. (learn more)

Why read it?

1 author picked The Gravity of Us as one of their favorite books. Why do they recommend it?

The Gravity of Us, by Phil Stamper, is a treasure. Social media influencer Cal and reserved Leon fall for each other when their parents are selected for a NASA mission to Mars, and they’re quickly swept up in the media frenzy surrounding the mission. This book does many things well, including its exploration and open discussions of depression and anxiety within ourselves and within the people we love. 

From Heather's list on queer YA exploring mental health.

Want books like The Gravity of Us?

Our community of 6,000+ authors has personally recommended 10 books like The Gravity of Us.

Browse books like The Gravity of Us

5 book lists we think you will like!

Interested in gay teenagers, journalism, and astronauts?

6,000+ authors have recommended their favorite books and what they love about them. Browse their picks for the best books about gay teenagers, journalism, and astronauts.

Gay Teenagers Explore 28 books about gay teenagers
Journalism Explore 27 books about journalism
Astronauts Explore 44 books about astronauts