Now You See Me

By Sharon Bolton, Sharon Bolton,

Book cover of Now You See Me

Book description

This breathtaking and exhilarating thriller from bestselling author Sharon Bolton packs a real punch: gruesome, atmospheric and utterly compelling, it relentlessly drives the reader on in their search uncover the truth. It twists and it turns and is taut with mystery and suspense...Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Cara Hunter…

Shepherd is reader supported. When you buy books, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Why read it?

1 author picked Now You See Me as one of their favorite books. Why do they recommend it?

Book one in the Lacey Flint series, Now You See Me, got me hooked on the author and British mysteries. The writing style is evocative and deeply atmospheric, reminding me of gothic novels with a modern aspect.

I liked Lacey as a character, but what I found most compelling was the plot, which was a literary spider web. Although it was too graphic for my taste in places, the story was riveting enough to keep me engrossed until the very last page. I could barely keep track of all the twists and turns. By the time I finished reading,…

Want books like Now You See Me?

Our community of 10,000+ authors has personally recommended 100 books like Now You See Me.

Browse books like Now You See Me

5 book lists we think you will like!

Interested in women, serial killers, and London?

10,000+ authors have recommended their favorite books and what they love about them. Browse their picks for the best books about women, serial killers, and London.

Women Explore 606 books about women
Serial Killers Explore 289 books about serial killers
London Explore 802 books about London