Never Seduce a Scot

By Maya Banks,

Book cover of Never Seduce a Scot

Book description

Maya Banks, the New York Times bestselling author of romance and romantic suspense has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. Never Seduce a Scot features a remarkable woman whose rare gift teaches a gruff Scottish warrior how to listen with his heart.…

Shepherd is reader supported. When you buy books, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Why read it?

1 author picked Never Seduce a Scot as one of their favorite books. Why do they recommend it?

Eveline has a secret. Her family thinks her daft, but even though she cannot hear, she has taught herself to read lips. She is content to keep her abilities to herself, as it enables her to “hear” all the things people say when they think no one is listening. Unexpectedly, she finds herself betrothed to a rival clan leader, who accepts her begrudgingly, only because she is beautiful. But Eveline is shocked to discover that her new husband’s voice is so deep she can hear him.  

This book is more of a steamy romance than my usual choice, but I…

From Kirsten's list on girls who don’t need to be saved.

Want books like Never Seduce a Scot?

Our community of 11,000+ authors has personally recommended 92 books like Never Seduce a Scot.

Browse books like Never Seduce a Scot

5 book lists we think you will like!

Interested in Scotland, arranged marriage, and Scottish people?

11,000+ authors have recommended their favorite books and what they love about them. Browse their picks for the best books about Scotland, arranged marriage, and Scottish people.

Scotland Explore 323 books about Scotland
Arranged Marriage Explore 54 books about arranged marriage
Scottish People Explore 29 books about Scottish people