Fifty-Four Things Wrong with Gwendolyn Rogers

By Caela Carter,

Book cover of Fifty-Four Things Wrong with Gwendolyn Rogers

Book description

From the critically acclaimed author of the ALA Notable and Charlotte Huck Honor Book Forever, or a Long, Long Time comes a moving own-voices story that shines a light on how one girl’s learning differences are neither right nor wrong…just perfectly individual. For fans of Alyson Gerber, Cammie McGovern, and…


Shepherd is reader supported. We may earn an affiliate commission when you buy through links on our website. (learn more)

Why read it?

1 author picked Fifty-Four Things Wrong with Gwendolyn Rogers as one of their favorite books. Why do they recommend it?

Young Gwendolyn Rogers struggles in middle school and with friends. She’s impulsive and makes poor decisions – and longs for a clear diagnosis of ADHD. Author Caela Carter, who has ADHD herself, lets us slip inside her character in such a fascinating way. We see how much Gwendolyn longs to get things right, how much she cares about her family and friends, even though she makes mistakes and does things to annoy them.

Want books like Fifty-Four Things Wrong with Gwendolyn Rogers?

Our community of 7,000+ authors has personally recommended 10 books like Fifty-Four Things Wrong with Gwendolyn Rogers.

Browse books like Fifty-Four Things Wrong with Gwendolyn Rogers

5 book lists we think you will like!

Interested in ADHD, neurodiversity, and autism?

7,000+ authors have recommended their favorite books and what they love about them. Browse their picks for the best books about ADHD, neurodiversity, and autism.

ADHD Explore 26 books about ADHD
Neurodiversity Explore 26 books about neurodiversity
Autism Explore 46 books about autism