The Last to See Me

By M Dressler,

Book cover of The Last to See Me

Book description

Book Pipeline 2017 Grand Prize Winner
Winner of the Audiofile Magazine 2018 Earphones Award for Fiction

For fans of Lauren Oliver and Kazuo Ishiguro, The Last to See Me is a spellbinding American ghost story deftly weaving past and present into an unforgettable narrative about a young woman's fight for…

Shepherd is reader supported. When you buy books, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Why read it?

1 author picked The Last to See Me as one of their favorite books. Why do they recommend it?

A story narrated by a ghost––Yesss!

This tale of hauntings in a small coastal town was so convincing that I found myself avoiding the mirrors in my house, mirrors being the place where the spirits of the dead take refuge, patiently waiting to wreak havoc on the living in revenge for the injustices of the past.

The novel begins with the most vivid and chilling scene I’ve read in a long time and stayed true to its promise of delivering a gripping story with creepy Gothic overtones.

I loved how the tragic events in long-dead Emma Rose’s past bled…

Want books like The Last to See Me?

Our community of 9,000+ authors has personally recommended 100 books like The Last to See Me.

Browse books like The Last to See Me

5 book lists we think you will like!

Interested in the afterlife, California, and ghosts?

9,000+ authors have recommended their favorite books and what they love about them. Browse their picks for the best books about the afterlife, California, and ghosts.

The Afterlife Explore 89 books about the afterlife
California Explore 349 books about California
Ghosts Explore 221 books about ghosts