Octavia

By Jilly Cooper,

Book cover of Octavia

Book description

Fall in love with Jilly Cooper, one of Britain's most popular authors, in this up-beat and unmissable rom-com. Octavia is used to having anything (or anyone) she wants - but will she get her just desserts this time? Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Marian Keyes, Dolly Alderton and Jane…

Shepherd is reader supported. When you buy books, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Why read it?

1 author picked Octavia as one of their favorite books. Why do they recommend it?

Octavia is a self-centered, narcissistic young heiress who thinks she deserves the best of everything. When she meets her friend’s fiancé, Jeremy, she has no compunctions about trying to seduce him. But Jeremy’s best friend, Gareth, has other plans. Brought up in the bad side of town and now a self-made millionaire, he decides to teach Octavia that she can’t play with other people’s lives without suffering the consequences.

This engaging story, full of wit and humor, shows us Octavia’s transformation when she drops from riches to rags, falls in love for the first time in her life, and starts…

Want books like Octavia?

Our community of 11,000+ authors has personally recommended 100 books like Octavia.

Browse books like Octavia

5 book lists we think you will like!

Interested in narcissism, romantic love, and heroes?

11,000+ authors have recommended their favorite books and what they love about them. Browse their picks for the best books about narcissism, romantic love, and heroes.

Narcissism Explore 41 books about narcissism
Romantic Love Explore 892 books about romantic love
Heroes Explore 106 books about heroes