Little Goblins Ten

By Pamela Jane, Jane Manning (illustrator),

Book cover of Little Goblins Ten

Book description

From author Pamela Jane and New York Times bestselling illustrator Jane Manning comes a delicious Halloween treat for readers to enjoy! Perfect for fans of The Spooky Wheels on the Bus and Ten Timid Ghosts. Now in paperback!

Over in the forest

Where the trees hide the sun

Lived a…


Shepherd is reader supported. We may earn an affiliate commission when you buy through links on our website. (learn more)

Why read it?

1 author picked Little Goblins Ten as one of their favorite books. Why do they recommend it?

This Halloween rendition of the traditional Over in the Meadow counting rhyme is so well done. The finely crafted verses feature goblins, ghosts, skeletons, and other spooky creatures. Beautiful, colorful, atmospheric scenes by Jane Manning compliment the story inviting the reader to pause on each page to admire the art, count the characters, and smile. As an illustrator myself, I appreciate the wonderful design and compositions. Both the story and characters are sweet and hardly scary, so it’s a great pick for younger children, especially those who might be easily frightened.

Want books like Little Goblins Ten?

Our community of 6,000+ authors has personally recommended 10 books like Little Goblins Ten.

Browse books like Little Goblins Ten

5 book lists we think you will like!

Interested in counting, Halloween, and goblins?

6,000+ authors have recommended their favorite books and what they love about them. Browse their picks for the best books about counting, Halloween, and goblins.

Counting Explore 17 books about counting
Halloween Explore 63 books about Halloween
Goblins Explore 17 books about goblins