Blade & Rose

By Miranda Honfleur,

Book cover of Blade & Rose

Book description

Heart-pounding romance and thrilling action meet deep world-building in Blade & Rose, a sexy and addictive romantic epic fantasy perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas’s Throne of Glass and Danielle L. Jensen’s The Bridge Kingdom. She’s bound to a monster. He’s bound to his oaths. Their bonds will break.…


Shepherd is reader supported. We may earn an affiliate commission when you buy through links on our website. (learn more)

Why read it?

2 authors picked Blade & Rose as one of their favorite books. Why do they recommend it?

I binge-read the first three books in this series in a matter of days. It is seriously incredibly to watch these two characters be thrown together. Both with dark pasts of their own, seeing them fight together toward a common goal is absolutely heartwarming even as it gets frustrating at times.

Y’all, I’m a sucker for mages & anti-mage warriors trapped together on a perilous mission and fighting their budding romantic feelings for one another. So how could I not love this book? Add the fact that Honfleur’s writing is lush and vivid, the magic system is beyond cool, and the antagonist is exactly the kind of villain I love to hate, and ding ding ding! We have a winner! I was immediately hooked with the setup and the main character, Rielle. For me, Rielle is the perfect blend of badass warrior-mage and vulnerable person with a traumatic past. I also…

From Lauren's list on traveling fantasy romance.

Want books like Blade & Rose?

Our community of 6,000+ authors has personally recommended 10 books like Blade & Rose.

Browse books like Blade & Rose

5 book lists we think you will like!

Interested in magic-supernatural, werewolves, and knights?

6,000+ authors have recommended their favorite books and what they love about them. Browse their picks for the best books about magic-supernatural, werewolves, and knights.

Magic-Supernatural Explore 392 books about magic-supernatural
Werewolves Explore 81 books about werewolves
Knights Explore 41 books about knights