Blade & Rose

By Miranda Honfleur,

Book cover of Blade & Rose

Book description

Heart-pounding romance and thrilling action meet deep world-building in Blade & Rose, a sexy and addictive romantic epic fantasy perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas’s Throne of Glass and Danielle L. Jensen’s The Bridge Kingdom. She’s bound to a monster. He’s bound to his oaths. Their bonds will break.…

Shepherd is reader supported. When you buy books, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Why read it?

2 authors picked Blade & Rose as one of their favorite books. Why do they recommend it?

I binge-read the first three books in this series in a matter of days. It is seriously incredibly to watch these two characters be thrown together. Both with dark pasts of their own, seeing them fight together toward a common goal is absolutely heartwarming even as it gets frustrating at times.

Y’all, I’m a sucker for mages & anti-mage warriors trapped together on a perilous mission and fighting their budding romantic feelings for one another. So how could I not love this book? Add the fact that Honfleur’s writing is lush and vivid, the magic system is beyond cool, and the antagonist is exactly the kind of villain I love to hate, and ding ding ding! We have a winner! I was immediately hooked with the setup and the main character, Rielle. For me, Rielle is the perfect blend of badass warrior-mage and vulnerable person with a traumatic past. I also…

From Lauren's list on traveling fantasy romance.

Want books like Blade & Rose?

Our community of 10,000+ authors has personally recommended 85 books like Blade & Rose.

Browse books like Blade & Rose

5 book lists we think you will like!

Interested in magic-supernatural, werewolves, and werewolf romance?

10,000+ authors have recommended their favorite books and what they love about them. Browse their picks for the best books about magic-supernatural, werewolves, and werewolf romance.

Magic-Supernatural Explore 585 books about magic-supernatural
Werewolves Explore 129 books about werewolves
Werewolf Romance Explore 38 books about werewolf romance