Them or Us

By David Moody,

Book cover of Them or Us

Book description

Movie rights in the HATER series were snapped up by PAN'S LABYRINTH/HELLBOY director Guillermo del Toro and producer Mark Johnson (The NARNIA movies). Perfect for fans of HBO's THE WALKING DEAD, the series reaches a shattering conclusion...The war which has torn the human race apart is finally nearing an end.…

Shepherd is reader supported. When you buy books, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Why read it?

1 author picked Them or Us as one of their favorite books. Why do they recommend it?

Humanity has been divided between the Haters and the Unchanged. The Haters fly into a blind rage and attempt to kill any Unchanged they happen upon. But after the resulting nuclear war, there are only a few Unchanged left in the world. But Danny can hold the Hate and he uses this profound ability to blend with the Unchanged and find their hidden acloves. But as their numbers dwindle, Danny’s loyalty to the Haters comes into question. Besides just being an entertaining and chilling story, Moody sheds light on the destructive nature of an emotion that I see as the…

From Jeremy's list on the end of civilization as we know it.

Want books like Them or Us?

Our community of 10,000+ authors has personally recommended 100 books like Them or Us.

Browse books like Them or Us

5 book lists we think you will like!

Interested in survival, nuclear warfare, and presidential biography?

10,000+ authors have recommended their favorite books and what they love about them. Browse their picks for the best books about survival, nuclear warfare, and presidential biography.

Survival Explore 194 books about survival
Nuclear Warfare Explore 41 books about nuclear warfare
Presidential Biography Explore 19 books about presidential biography