The Girls Are All So Nice Here

By Laurie Elizabeth Flynn,

Book cover of The Girls Are All So Nice Here

Book description

'Gone Girl meets Mean Girls and The Secret History' Guardian

A darkly intoxicating novel of female friendship and obsession that will keep you turning the pages, perfect for fans of My Dark Vanessa and The Virgin Suicides

-----------------

Nice girls can do bad things...

When Ambrosia first arrives at prestigious…


Shepherd is reader supported. We may earn an affiliate commission when you buy through links on our website. (learn more)

Why read it?

1 author picked The Girls Are All So Nice Here as one of their favorite books. Why do they recommend it?

Sticking with the theme of facing past traumas, The Girls Are All So Nice Here is an unsettling yet compelling look into Ambrosia’s time at a prestigious college. When she gets an invite to a college reunion all her secrets threaten to come out. And there are plenty of those! But it’s the relationship she has with Sully that I find most fascinating. Ambrosia will go to any lengths to impress Sully but the relationship quickly becomes toxic. Thankfully my university reunion won’t be nearly as noteworthy as the most I ever did to try and impress anyone was buy…

Want books like The Girls Are All So Nice Here?

Our community of 6,000+ authors has personally recommended 9 books like The Girls Are All So Nice Here.

Browse books like The Girls Are All So Nice Here

5 book lists we think you will like!

Interested in the Peninsular War, Arthur Wellesley, and the British Army?

6,000+ authors have recommended their favorite books and what they love about them. Browse their picks for the best books about the Peninsular War, Arthur Wellesley, and the British Army.

The Peninsular War Explore 12 books about the Peninsular War
Arthur Wellesley Explore 8 books about Arthur Wellesley
The British Army Explore 19 books about the British Army