Perfect Patchwork Purse

By Corey Ann Haydu, Luisa Uribe (illustrator),

Book cover of Perfect Patchwork Purse

Book description

Family magic saves the day for best-friend-cousins Del and Alma in the third Hand-Me-Down Magic book. With adorable illustrations and short, easy-to-read chapters, this series is perfect for fans of Ivy & Bean and Dory Fantasmagory.

Alma knew it the first time she saw it: The patchwork purse in the…

Shepherd is reader supported. When you buy books, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Why read it?

1 author picked Perfect Patchwork Purse as one of their favorite books. Why do they recommend it?

Cousins Alma and Del live above a secondhand shop that may or may not be magical. Alma has had her eye on a special patchwork purse in the window, so when their friend Cassie buys it, she can’t help feeling blue. Her envy only grows when the purse seems to be filled with items that appear just when Cassie needs them…like magic. I love that this story gives Alma space to feel her feelings, even as Del tries to pull her cousin out of her funk. Jealousy is a normal part of childhood (and adulthood!), and this book handles it…

From Kathryn's list on early chapter books about big feelings.

Want books like Perfect Patchwork Purse?

Our community of 10,000+ authors has personally recommended 94 books like Perfect Patchwork Purse.

Browse books like Perfect Patchwork Purse

5 book lists we think you will like!

Interested in best friends, magic-supernatural, and grandmothers?

10,000+ authors have recommended their favorite books and what they love about them. Browse their picks for the best books about best friends, magic-supernatural, and grandmothers.

Best Friends Explore 84 books about best friends
Magic-Supernatural Explore 585 books about magic-supernatural
Grandmothers Explore 40 books about grandmothers