Escape from Sunset Grove

By Minna Lindgren,

Book cover of Escape from Sunset Grove

Book description

It's not easy sharing a flat. Especially when you're 95 years old . . .

Escape from Sunset Grove is the second hilarious and heartwarming crime caper in Minna Lindgren's Lavender Ladies Detective Agency trilogy. Perfect for fans of Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club and M.C. Beaton

Change is…

Shepherd is reader supported. When you buy books, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Why read it?

1 author picked Escape from Sunset Grove as one of their favorite books. Why do they recommend it?

In Escape from Sunset Grove, Minna Lindgren gives us a delightful contemporary cozy murder mystery whose protagonists, the nonagenarian amateur sleuths of the Lavender Ladies Detective Agency, live in a Finnish Retirement Apartments complex. When their quiet lives are quite literally broken to bits by unskilful plumbers, Siiri and Irma innocently go in search of a quieter place to drink a cup of coffee—and find a murderer.

The humour in Lindgren’s delightful cozy series, excellently translated by Kristian London, is quieter than Caudwell’s sparkling masterpieces but just as enjoyable. Called with some justice “The Finnish Miss Marple” the Lavender…

From Kate's list on humorous murder mysteries.

Want books like Escape from Sunset Grove?

Our community of 11,000+ authors has personally recommended 100 books like Escape from Sunset Grove.

Browse books like Escape from Sunset Grove

5 book lists we think you will like!

Interested in private investigators, corruption, and female friendship?

11,000+ authors have recommended their favorite books and what they love about them. Browse their picks for the best books about private investigators, corruption, and female friendship.

Private Investigators Explore 299 books about private investigators
Corruption Explore 68 books about corruption
Female Friendship Explore 125 books about female friendship