Cast in Firelight

By Dana Swift,

Book cover of Cast in Firelight

Book description

The first book in an epic, heart-pounding fantasy duology about two royal heirs betrothed to be married, but whose loyalties are torn, and a ruthless enemy who threatens their world, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir, Susan Dennard, and Mary E. Pearson.

Adraa is the royal heir of Belwar, a…

Shepherd is reader supported. We may earn an affiliate commission when you buy through links on our website. (learn more)

Why read it?

1 author picked Cast in Firelight as one of their favorite books. Why do they recommend it?

Cast in Firelight is such an awesome combination of romance, adventure, and feminism! It’s about two teens arranged to be married who always try to outdo each other. After years of not seeing each other, they meet up, but each thinks the other is someone else. They end up teaming up to save their countries and start to fall for each other. I adored the mix of rom-com and superhero fantasy action, and especially how powerful a girl can be when she puts her mind to it and trusts herself.

Want books like Cast in Firelight?

Our community of 6,000+ authors has personally recommended 10 books like Cast in Firelight.

Browse books like Cast in Firelight

5 book lists we think you will like!

Interested in secrets, arranged marriage, and destiny?

6,000+ authors have recommended their favorite books and what they love about them. Browse their picks for the best books about secrets, arranged marriage, and destiny.

Secrets Explore 131 books about secrets
Arranged Marriage Explore 37 books about arranged marriage
Destiny Explore 22 books about destiny