Breakup from Hell

By Ann Dávila Cardinal,

Book cover of Breakup from Hell

Book description

Fans of Undead Girl Gang and The Babysitters Coven will love Breakup from Hell, a witty YA rom-com with a supernatural twist, starring horror novel obsessed Mica Angeles, who discovers the guy she fell for comes straight out of one of her beloved books.

Miguela Angeles is tired. Tired of…

Shepherd is reader supported. When you buy books, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Why read it?

1 author picked Breakup from Hell as one of their favorite books. Why do they recommend it?

This one is a little bit of a cheeky pick, because, at the time of writing, it hasn’t been published yet. I was lucky enough to get an early read and I loved it. Miguela is frustrated by the tight reign her Puerto-Rican grandmother keeps on her. She is bored with going to church, going to school, being forbidden to date, or basically anything fun. So when Sam, a new gorgeous boy comes to her school and she feels an irresistible pull towards him, she doesn’t resist very hard. Until Sam learns of Sam’s family roots… and has to break…

Want books like Breakup from Hell?

Our community of 9,000+ authors has personally recommended 48 books like Breakup from Hell.

Browse books like Breakup from Hell

5 book lists we think you will like!

Interested in hell, Puerto Rico, and the apocalypse?

9,000+ authors have recommended their favorite books and what they love about them. Browse their picks for the best books about hell, Puerto Rico, and the apocalypse.

Hell Explore 69 books about hell
Puerto Rico Explore 22 books about Puerto Rico
The Apocalypse Explore 72 books about the apocalypse