Another Kind

By Cait May, Trevor Bream,

Book cover of Another Kind

Book description

Six kids search for a new place to call home in this middle grade graphic novel debut by comic creators Cait May and Trevor Bream, for fans of Marvel's Runaways and The Witch Boy by Molly Knox Ostertag. Another Kind is not your average monster story.

Tucked away in a…

Shepherd is reader supported. When you buy books, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Why read it?

1 author picked Another Kind as one of their favorite books. Why do they recommend it?

Got a kid with a want for the supernatural? May and Bream's heartfelt approach to cryptids and the supernatural make a perfect mix to carry this compelling and page-turning book. Perfect to share among friend groups and explore what it is to belong and how we can all help each other even past our differences.

Want books like Another Kind?

Our community of 10,000+ authors has personally recommended 82 books like Another Kind.

Browse books like Another Kind

5 book lists we think you will like!

Interested in monsters, cryptozoology, and the supernatural?

10,000+ authors have recommended their favorite books and what they love about them. Browse their picks for the best books about monsters, cryptozoology, and the supernatural.

Monsters Explore 150 books about monsters
Cryptozoology Explore 20 books about cryptozoology
The Supernatural Explore 320 books about the supernatural