Untrue Till Death

By Graham Brack,

Book cover of Untrue Till Death

Book description

Join Mercurius in another mysterious investigation! Perfect for fans of Andrew Taylor, C J Sansom, S J Parris and Ken Follett.

This time murder has hit close to home… 1674, Leiden, The NetherlandsAfter successfully solving the case of the missing girls in Delft, Master Mercurius has made a name for…

Shepherd is reader supported. When you buy books, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Why read it?

1 author picked Untrue Till Death as one of their favorite books. Why do they recommend it?

This story seized my imagination from the off for its unusual setting and sleuth. I mean, you don’t get to be transported to the Netherlands in the 17th Century every day of the week. Our narrator is a priest – always a fascinating field for a sometime convent schoolgirl. And he’s an unusual priest at that. Master Mercurius is not always at ease with his calling and even less keen on the spying task he is set by William of Orange. I was lost in Mercurius’s world even before the murder and the escalating twists and turns kept me…

Want books like Untrue Till Death?

Our community of 10,000+ authors has personally recommended 72 books like Untrue Till Death.

Browse books like Untrue Till Death

5 book lists we think you will like!

Interested in Sherlock Holmes, the Netherlands, and Europe?

10,000+ authors have recommended their favorite books and what they love about them. Browse their picks for the best books about Sherlock Holmes, the Netherlands, and Europe.

Sherlock Holmes Explore 97 books about Sherlock Holmes
The Netherlands Explore 78 books about the Netherlands
Europe Explore 894 books about Europe