Such a Pretty Girl

By T. Greenwood,

Book cover of Such a Pretty Girl

Book description

Perfect for fans of Taylor Jenkins Reid, Jodi Picoult, and Emma Cline, this vividly lyrical, evocative novel from the award-winning author transports readers to the gritty atmosphere of 1970s New York City as the precarious lines between girl and woman, art and obscenity, fetish and fame flicker and ignite for…

Shepherd is reader supported. When you buy books, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Why read it?

1 author picked Such a Pretty Girl as one of their favorite books. Why do they recommend it?

NYC in the ’70s gets the spotlight with all of its grit and glitter in this extremely thoughtful and thought-provoking novel about a mother and daughter. It’s not just rich in fascinating detail about the time and setting, it’s a nuanced look at women’s sexuality and the price of fame and family obligations.

Want books like Such a Pretty Girl?

Our community of 10,000+ authors has personally recommended 100 books like Such a Pretty Girl.

Browse books like Such a Pretty Girl

5 book lists we think you will like!

Interested in New York City, presidential biography, and New York State?

10,000+ authors have recommended their favorite books and what they love about them. Browse their picks for the best books about New York City, presidential biography, and New York State.

New York City Explore 1,011 books about New York City
Presidential Biography Explore 19 books about presidential biography
New York State Explore 740 books about New York State