Secrets of a Summer Night

By Lisa Kleypas,

Book cover of Secrets of a Summer Night

Book description

From the New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas comes Secrets of a Summer Night, the first title in the beloved romance series The Wallflowers - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James.

'Kleypas can make you laugh and cry - on the same page' Julia…

Shepherd is reader supported. When you buy books, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Why read it?

1 author picked Secrets of a Summer Night as one of their favorite books. Why do they recommend it?

Four wallflowers—one dowryless, one headstrong, one stammering, one decidedly… um, quirky—with a Christmas chaser about a brother to two of them, Lisa Kleypas is a gifted writer. A rare find in the world of Regency Romance these days. I read all of her Regencies. Her characters are smart, funny, and each one feels like a real person, unlike so many of the Regency debutantes written these days who feel to me like a composite from a self-help book example. I rooted for her wallflowers, and their stubborn brother the whole time. People bond in so many different ways in life—here,…

From Susan's list on chosen family romances.

Want books like Secrets of a Summer Night?

Our community of 10,000+ authors has personally recommended 100 books like Secrets of a Summer Night.

Browse books like Secrets of a Summer Night

5 book lists we think you will like!

Interested in Chivalric romance, romantic love, and London?

10,000+ authors have recommended their favorite books and what they love about them. Browse their picks for the best books about Chivalric romance, romantic love, and London.

Chivalric Romance Explore 85 books about Chivalric romance
Romantic Love Explore 857 books about romantic love
London Explore 791 books about London