Mrs. Jeffries Rights a Wrong

By Emily Brightwell,

Book cover of Mrs. Jeffries Rights a Wrong

Book description

Mrs. Jeffries is back in the New York Times bestselling Victorian Mytery series, perfect for fans of Downton Abbey.

Thomas Mundy checks in to London’s Wrexley Hotel, but he never checks out. The maid finds him on the floor of his room, bludgeoned to death by his own walking stick.…

Shepherd is reader supported. When you buy books, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Why read it?

1 author picked Mrs. Jeffries Rights a Wrong as one of their favorite books. Why do they recommend it?

Many of the women in my family worked in domestic service. I do know that their work lives were not easy and their employers were often quite demanding. Still, each time I wander into the Victorian era where Mrs. Jeffries is housekeeper to Inspector Witherspoon of the Metropolitan Police, I imagine that my grandmother or my aunt is one of the household staff who Mrs. Jeffries organizes to do a “behind the scenes” investigation and provide the Inspector with the right clues to solve his cases.

Want books like Mrs. Jeffries Rights a Wrong?

Our community of 10,000+ authors has personally recommended 24 books like Mrs. Jeffries Rights a Wrong.

Browse books like Mrs. Jeffries Rights a Wrong

5 book lists we think you will like!

Interested in murder, murder mystery, and criminal investigations?

10,000+ authors have recommended their favorite books and what they love about them. Browse their picks for the best books about murder, murder mystery, and criminal investigations.

Murder Explore 940 books about murder
Murder Mystery Explore 495 books about murder mystery
Criminal Investigations Explore 455 books about criminal investigations