Dare

By Tricia Mingerink,

Book cover of Dare

Book description

A Blade never fails his mission.

Third Blade Leith Torren never questions his orders or his loyalty to King Respen until an arrow wound and a prairie blizzard drive him to the doorstep of the girls whose family he once destroyed.

Their forbidden faith and ties to the Resistance could…

Shepherd is reader supported. When you buy books, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Why read it?

1 author picked Dare as one of their favorite books. Why do they recommend it?

I just can’t help myself from recommending the entire Blades of Acktar series at every opportunity. In my opinion, it is one of the greatest Christian fantasy stories ever written. The worldbuilding is incredibly unique. This is not your typical allegorical Christian fantasy in the vein of Tolkien or Lewis. This is an alternate world, but one where Jesus and the Bible exist. At first, it’s strange, but as you fall in love with the characters, it becomes the most natural thing in the world. The world of Acktar lives and breathes, and the author absolutely excels at handling some…

Want books like Dare?

Our community of 10,000+ authors has personally recommended 100 books like Dare.

Browse books like Dare

5 book lists we think you will like!

Interested in Christianity, worldbuilding, and the Bible?

10,000+ authors have recommended their favorite books and what they love about them. Browse their picks for the best books about Christianity, worldbuilding, and the Bible.

Christianity Explore 615 books about Christianity
Worldbuilding Explore 145 books about worldbuilding
The Bible Explore 343 books about the Bible