Class Reunions Are Murder

By Libby Klein,

Book cover of Class Reunions Are Murder

Book description

Fans of Jana DeLeon and Joanne Fluke will love Libby Klein! For fortysomething Poppy McAllister, taking a stroll down memory lane in Cape May, New Jersey, isn't just awkward--it's deadly.
 
Newly widowed and stuck in a middle-aged funk, Poppy has been running on cookies, infomercials, and one-sided chats with her…

Shepherd is reader supported. When you buy books, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Why read it?

2 authors picked Class Reunions Are Murder as one of their favorite books. Why do they recommend it?

I can’t even tell you how much I love Aunt Ginny in Libby Klein’s Poppy McAllister Mystery series! She is an absolute hoot. While I love the whole series, the first introduction to Aunt Ginny in this book remains my favorite. 

Poppy is newly widowed and a grief-stricken disaster when she receives an invitation to her high school reunion. She heads home to Cape May and her eccentric Great Aunt Ginny’s house. As they do in cozy mysteries, a murder happens, and Poppy and Aunt Ginny are on the case.

Poppy and her aunt’s relationship, paired with Aunt Ginny’s crazy…

For a change, the protagonist, Poppy McAllister, isn’t twenty-eight (she’s forty-something), divorced (she’s widowed), thin and beautiful (she’s plump and on a gluten-free diet), or already in a successful business (she’s trying to start a gluten-free baking business). Poppy is prone to one-sided conversations with her cat (I was okay with this because Figaro is fantastic). 

In this book, Poppy attends her twenty-five-year class reunion and ends up being the primary suspect when the worst mean girl is found dead in front of Poppy’s locker. Klein writes with a light sarcastic humor that keeps me laughing while trying to solve…

Oaky With a Hint of Murder

By Dawn Brotherton,

Book cover of Oaky With a Hint of Murder

Dawn Brotherton

New book alert!

What is my book about?

Aury and Scott travel to the Finger Lakes in New York’s wine country to get to the bottom of the mysterious happenings at the Songscape Winery. Disturbed furniture and curious noises are one thing, but when a customer winds up dead, it’s time to dig into the details and see what ferments.

Is there any truth to the Native American legends that cluster near Seneca Lake? Is the warrior’s disapproval of wineries growing legs? Aury will need to pour over the clues to unearth the mystery before the winery’s reputation is crushed. With the annual wine festival just around the corner, Aury harvests more than she bargained for when the killer tries to bottle her up for good.

Oaky With a Hint of Murder

By Dawn Brotherton,

What is this book about?

Aury and Scott travel to the Finger Lakes in New York's wine country to get to the bottom of the mysterious happenings at the Songscape Winery. Disturbed furniture and curious noises are one thing, but when a customer winds up dead, it's time to dig into the details and see what ferments.


Is there any truth to the Native American legends that cluster near Seneca Lake? Is the warrior's disapproval of wineries growing legs?


Aury will need to pour over the clues to unearth the mystery before the winery's reputation is crushed. With the annual wine festival just around the…


Want books like Class Reunions Are Murder?

Our community of 10,000+ authors has personally recommended 100 books like Class Reunions Are Murder.

Browse books like Class Reunions Are Murder

5 book lists we think you will like!

Interested in murder, murder mystery, and criminal investigations?

10,000+ authors have recommended their favorite books and what they love about them. Browse their picks for the best books about murder, murder mystery, and criminal investigations.

Murder Explore 903 books about murder
Murder Mystery Explore 475 books about murder mystery
Criminal Investigations Explore 440 books about criminal investigations