Worm Loves Worm

By J.J. Austrian, Mike Curato (illustrator),

Book cover of Worm Loves Worm

Book description

Perfect for fans of And Tango Makes Three and The Sissy Duckling, this irresistible picture book is a celebration of love in all its splendid forms from debut author J. J. Austrian and the acclaimed author-illustrator of Little Elliot, Big City, Mike Curato. You are cordially invited to celebrate the…

Shepherd is reader supported. We may earn an affiliate commission when you buy through links on our website. (learn more)

Why read it?

1 author picked Worm Loves Worm as one of their favorite books. Why do they recommend it?

Worm and Worm decide to get married, with a supportive group of bugs. They have a few problems: they don’t have fingers, so how can they wear rings? And they both want to be the bride! In fact, they both want to be the groom, too. “We’ll just change how it’s done,” says Worm, and so they get married. A cute and funny story with delightful illustrations.

Want books like Worm Loves Worm?

Our community of 6,000+ authors has personally recommended 10 books like Worm Loves Worm.

Browse books like Worm Loves Worm

5 book lists we think you will like!

Interested in spiders, insects, and weddings?

6,000+ authors have recommended their favorite books and what they love about them. Browse their picks for the best books about spiders, insects, and weddings.

Spiders Explore 10 books about spiders
Insects Explore 15 books about insects
Weddings Explore 20 books about weddings