Spell Sweeper

By Lee Edward Födi,

Book cover of Spell Sweeper

Book description

Featuring a failed young wizard and her cleanup crew, this delightfully dysfunctional middle grade fantasy is an imaginative twist on magic school that's perfect for fans of Nevermoor and The School for Good and Evil.

Cara Moone is a wizard-but she's basically flunked out of wizard school. Now she's in…

Shepherd is reader supported. When you buy books, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Why read it?

1 author picked Spell Sweeper as one of their favorite books. Why do they recommend it?

Spell Sweeper is another fantastic recent release by the talented Lee Edward Fodi that I just couldn't put down. Set in an updated magic school, the story will pull you in with its incredible world-building. The main character, Cara, is a loveable outcast. She's a sort of anti-chosen-one who is forced into an adventure with her fellow remedial magic students, the nervous Gusto, and the talking, magical fox Zuki. But when she finds out she will also have to work with her rival, the seemingly too perfect Harlee Woo, who Cara thinks might be secretly behind the recent magical instabilities,…

From Kerelyn's list on fantastically fun ensemble casts.

Want books like Spell Sweeper?

Our community of 10,000+ authors has personally recommended 58 books like Spell Sweeper.

Browse books like Spell Sweeper

5 book lists we think you will like!

Interested in wizards, humour books, and funny?

10,000+ authors have recommended their favorite books and what they love about them. Browse their picks for the best books about wizards, humour books, and funny.

Wizards Explore 95 books about wizards
Humour Books Explore 1,811 books about humour books
Funny Explore 1,811 books about funny