Tart of Darkness

By Denise Swanson,

Book cover of Tart of Darkness

Book description

First book in the Chef-To-Go Series from New York Times bestselling author Denise Swanson, featuring a delightful cast of small-town characters and a deliciously mysterious murder!

Have a killer craving for cozies? Check out this new series:

Perfect for Fans of Joanne Fluke and Kate Carlisle For readers of culinary…

Shepherd is reader supported. When you buy books, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Why read it?

1 author picked Tart of Darkness as one of their favorite books. Why do they recommend it?

This book is a really great, cozy mystery with a little bit of a twist.

Dani, the main character and amateur sleuth, inherits this house from her grandmother’s best friend, and conveniently enough, there is a fully licensed commercial kitchen inside the husk of what the woman was trying to make a B&B. Dani takes on a group of college students as borders while she gets her new food service business up and going, and the first catering job Dani’s company gets, her client dies.

I really enjoyed this book for a number of reasons. I thought the uniqueness of…

From Ember's list on books with the found family motif.

Want books like Tart of Darkness?

Our community of 10,000+ authors has personally recommended 100 books like Tart of Darkness.

Browse books like Tart of Darkness

5 book lists we think you will like!

Interested in murder, murder mystery, and criminal investigations?

10,000+ authors have recommended their favorite books and what they love about them. Browse their picks for the best books about murder, murder mystery, and criminal investigations.

Murder Explore 930 books about murder
Murder Mystery Explore 488 books about murder mystery
Criminal Investigations Explore 450 books about criminal investigations